Bryan Johnson's Longevity Routine (Blueprint protocol)

Last verified · 10 primary sources

Summary

Disclosure first: Bryan Johnson sells many of the products named here through his Blueprint company, and he has described Immortals Care as "our $1M a year protocol" (X, Jun 30, 2026). This page collects what he has said he does, from his January 2026 protocol pages and his 2025–2026 X posts. Items from posts that describe a single day are labelled that way. The Blueprint page (Jan 23, 2026) is labelled "Historical personal protocol information only." protocol.bryanjohnson.com carries no such label.

  • 58 sourced items
  • 12 supplements
  • 17 devices
  • Last verified Oct 17, 2026

Everything below is what Bryan Johnson has publicly said, quoted and linked to the original source with its date. Gaps are marked “not publicly stated”. Bryan Johnson has not reviewed or endorsed this page.

Timeline

  1. Morning
    • Blueprint Longevity Mix · 1 scoop supplement
    • Creatine · 5 g (Longevity Mix has 2.5 g for 7.5 g total) supplement
    • Prebiotic galactooligosaccharides (GOS) · ½ tsp supplement
    • 10,000 lux light (brand not named) · 3 to 4 min device
    • Wake time (both protocol pages) · ~5 am sleep
    • Morning workout · 60-90 min exercise
    • "~50 supermolecules" with breakfast, as posted on one day in Feb 2026 · ~50 supplement
    • Morning oral care other
    • Breath work, as posted on one day in Feb 2026 · 6 min other
    • Light in eyes while eating and working, as posted on one day in Sep 2026 · 30 min other
    • Decaf coffee with macadamia nut milk, as posted on one day in Feb 2026 diet
    • Blueprint Shampoo (his own brand) · 2 pumps other
  2. Midday
    • Last meal around noon diet
  3. Night
    • In bed by 8:30 pm sleep

Time of day not publicly stated for: Blueprint Collagen peptides, Blueprint Essential Capsules, Blueprint Advanced Antioxidants, Ashwagandha & Rhodiola (brand not named), Omega-3 (EPA/DHA/DPA), as listed on blueprint.bryanjohnson.com, Blueprint EPA/DHA, as listed on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, NR or NMN, Metformin (prescription drug he lists in his protocol), Oral minoxidil (prescription drug), as stated in the hair section of the Blueprint page, Oral minoxidil (prescription drug), as listed in the Rx stack of the Blueprint page, Oral minoxidil (prescription drug), as stated on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, Topical minoxidil solution, as stated on blueprint.bryanjohnson.com, Topical minoxidil solution, as stated on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, Blueprint 302 Laser Cap (655 nm red light), Red and near-infrared light therapy (panel brand not named), Eight Sleep bed, Dry sauna (Plunge), as listed on blueprint.bryanjohnson.com, Dry sauna, as listed on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, Hyperbaric oxygen (HBOT, HPO Tech hard shell chamber) or IHHT, as listed on the Blueprint page, Hyperbaric oxygen (HBOT) or IHHT, as listed on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, Shockwave therapy (sofwave / stemwave, as spelled on the page), Alkaline water filtration system (brand not named), Extra virgin olive oil, Daily calories, Super Veggie meal: black lentils, No fluids after 4 pm, Bed and wake time, as stated on protocol.bryanjohnson.com, Copper pillowcase, Movement breaks every 30 minutes, Sauna, as posted on one day in Feb 2026, Sauna with face and neck icing, one session in Mar 2026, Sauna, as posted on one day in Sep 2026, Hyperbaric oxygen therapy, as posted in his Oct 2025 "updated morning routine", Hyperbaric oxygen therapy, as posted on one day in Feb 2026, IHHT (intermittent hypoxic-hyperoxic training), as posted on one day in Sep 2026, Focused shockwave therapy on joints, as posted on one day in Feb 2026, Zinc-L-carnosine and betaine HCl with pepsin (under physician supervision), Tadalafil (Cialis), prescription drug, Levothyroxine and Armour Thyroid (prescription drugs), Nutty pudding, berries and nuts, as posted on one day in Feb 2026, Nap, as posted on one day in Sep 2026, Ice during sauna, as posted in his Oct 2025 "updated morning routine", Plant-based foods plus collagen peptides for six years (as described in Jul 2026), Daily protein.

Supplements

ProductDose (as stated)SourceBuy
Blueprint Longevity MixFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Blueprint Longevity Mix 1 scoop”
1 scoopAs stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
CreatineFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Creatine 5 g (Longevity Mix has 2.5 g for 7.5 g total)”
5 g (Longevity Mix has 2.5 g for 7.5 g total)As stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Prebiotic galactooligosaccharides (GOS)From Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Prebiotic galactooligosaccharides ½ tsp”
½ tspAs stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Blueprint Collagen peptidesFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Blueprint Collagen peptides 11 g”
11 gAs stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Blueprint Essential CapsulesFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Blueprint Essential Capsules (2)”
(2)As stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Blueprint Advanced AntioxidantsFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Blueprint Advanced Antioxidants (1)”
(1)As stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Ashwagandha & Rhodiola (brand not named)From Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Ashwagandha & Rhodiola (1)”
(1)As stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Omega-3 (EPA/DHA/DPA), as listed on blueprint.bryanjohnson.comFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“Omega-3 (EPA/DHA/DPA 800 mg)”
EPA/DHA/DPA 800 mgAs stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Blueprint EPA/DHA, as listed on protocol.bryanjohnson.comFrom Blueprint, his own company.
“Blueprint EPA/DHA 800 mg”
800 mgAs stated Jan 21, 2026 in protocol - DON'T DIE (Bryan's Protocol), protocol.bryanjohnson.com (Published 2026-01-21, modified 2026-01-22) [ref]No link
NR or NMNFrom Blueprint, his own company; page labelled 'Historical personal protocol information only.'
“NR (450 mg) or NMN (500 mg)”
NR (450 mg) or NMN (500 mg)As stated Jan 23, 2026 in Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) (Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026) [ref]No link
Zinc-L-carnosine and betaine HCl with pepsin (under physician supervision)
“zinc-L-carnosine, and acid replacement (betaine HCl with pepsin) under physician supervision”
Not publicly statedAs stated Jun 30, 2026 in @bryan_johnson on X: "Bad news #1" (autoimmune gastritis announcement, long post) [ref]No link
"~50 supermolecules" with breakfast, as posted on one day in Feb 2026
“~50 supermolecules”
~50As stated Feb 15, 2026 in @bryan_johnson on X: "Today's morning routine" (a single day) [ref]No link

Devices

Diet

Sleep

Exercise

Other

Editor’s notes

Conflicts of interest. Johnson sells many of the products on this page.

  • Blueprint: his two January 2026 protocol pages sit on his own Blueprint sites. Blueprint-branded items include the Longevity Mix, Collagen peptides, Essential Capsules, Advanced Antioxidants, 302 Laser Cap and Blueprint Shampoo (Blueprint protocol page).
  • Immortals Care: in a June 2026 post he described it as “our $1M a year protocol” (X, Jun 30, 2026).

How this page was built. The items come from two kinds of source:

  • his two protocol pages (Jan 21 and Jan 23, 2026). The Blueprint page (Jan 23, 2026) is labelled “Historical personal protocol information only.” protocol.bryanjohnson.com carries no such label.
  • his X posts from 2025–2026

Several X posts describe a single day, such as “Today’s morning routine” (Feb 15, 2026), one sauna session (Mar 13, 2026) and a Sunday (Sep 6, 2026). Items from those posts are labelled “as posted on one day” and should not be read as a fixed schedule. Some of the apparent conflicts may simply be day-to-day variation.

Where sources disagree. The two January 2026 pages compare as follows:

  • oral minoxidil: the Blueprint page gives both “Oral Minoxidil - I take 5 mg a day.” and, in its Rx stack, “Minoxidil 3.75 mg (Rx)” (2026-01-23); protocol.bryanjohnson.com says 3.75 mg in both places
  • topical minoxidil strength: 7% versus 5%
  • sauna temperature: 200°F versus 175°F, both given as 93°C
  • HBOT: Blueprint page routine says 90 min; protocol.bryanjohnson.com routine says 60 or 90 min, while its HBOT section says ‘duration: 90 min’.
  • Wake time: both pages say ‘~5 am’; protocol.bryanjohnson.com also says ‘wake up around 4:30 am’ (Jan 21, 2026).

Across 2025–2026 he also gave:

  • HBOT sessions of 45 minutes (Oct 2025) and 90 minutes (Feb 2026)
  • morning light for 3–4 minutes (Jan 2026 pages) and for 30 minutes on one day in September 2026 (X)

Each version appears above with its date.

Prescription drugs. Johnson has said he takes several prescription drugs, including metformin, minoxidil, tadalafil, levothyroxine and Armour Thyroid. They are listed here only as dated statements of what he says he takes (Blueprint page, X, Jun 12, 2026, X, Jun 30, 2026). Nothing here suggests that anyone else should take them.

What changed over time

Sources

  1. @bryan_johnson on X: a single day's routine ("5 am wake ... Happy Sunday") · post · Sep 6, 2026
  2. @bryan_johnson on X: "I went off protocol and ate meat" · post · Jul 30, 2026
  3. @bryan_johnson on X: "I had low iron for 11 years" (iron infusion post) · post · Jul 7, 2026
  4. @bryan_johnson on X: "Bad news #1" (autoimmune gastritis announcement, long post) · post · Jun 30, 2026
  5. @bryan_johnson on X: "I take Cialis, but not for sex" · post · Jun 12, 2026
  6. @bryan_johnson on X: his dry sauna session that day (a single session) · post · Mar 13, 2026
  7. @bryan_johnson on X: "Today's morning routine" (a single day) · post · Feb 15, 2026
  8. Bryan Johnson's Protocol, Blueprint Bryan Johnson (blueprint.bryanjohnson.com) · site · Jan 23, 2026 · Byline: Written by Bryan Johnson, 01.23.2026
  9. protocol - DON'T DIE (Bryan's Protocol), protocol.bryanjohnson.com · site · Jan 21, 2026 · Published 2026-01-21, modified 2026-01-22
  10. @bryan_johnson on X: "my updated morning routine 5-10am" · post · Oct 4, 2025

Last verified: . Spotted an error or an outdated item? See corrections.